Serving Opportunities

Ministries for Community Outreach

Manna House  (Soup Kitchen)
Serves weekly on Wednesday, 11:30 AM to 1 PM
 Greg LaCour 
          mailto:lacourga@gmail.com

    

Christmas Toy Workshop   (November /December)   
Save your toys for the needy families
Elaine Ziegler     elainezig1@yahoo.com

 

Christmas Adopt a Child  
Jeanne Arseneau   mysticheaven805@gmail.com

 

Homeless Shelter  
Elizabeth Horn shutter_bug_us@yahoo.com

 

Blood Drive (2nd Mon. Jan, Mar, May, July, Sept. & Nov.)
Jack & Pat Potter patandjackpotter@yahoo.com

 

Food Ministry 
Sandy Juchs  – 410-838-5181 xt 77
foodministries.baumc@hotmail.com

 

Senior Food Basket Delivery   –  (last Thursday of every month)
Jamey Struve   ourbaba@comcast.net

 

Furniture Ministry
Evelyn McSorley   410-838-5181  xt 79       evelynmcsorley@comcast.net

 

Casseroles & Deliverers  (Prepare food for members in time of need)
Cheryl Firth   firthc@baumc.com

 

Jail Ministry        
Jean Walker  mamajeanew@verizon.net

 

Volunteers in Mission 
Randy Wenstel     wentsel@hotmail.com

 

Russian Outreach
Ruth Flanders  tieru4@gmail.com

 

Zimbabwe Medical Clinic Mission
Dave Talbot    dave1.talbot@verizon.net

 

Baltimore Mission
Mark Ciampaglio     markciampaglio@gmail.com

 

Habitat for Humanity Susquehanna
Tim Knabe   knabe42010@verizon.net

 

Local Church Ministries

 

Music     Adult Choir;    Dave Tramontana                   david.tramontana@hcps.org
Children’s Choir (K – Grade 5);    Rev Deb Lampton                     lamptond@baumc.com
Hand Bell Choir   Amy Adkins                                                            amyrileyadkins@gmail.com

 

Acolytes               
Kathy Frawley              ka.frawley@verizon.net

 

Information Center
 Amelia Knabe        

 

Hospitality (Welcoming and Fellowship) 
Alice Archer  aaarcher@comcast.net

 

Office Volunteers 
Cheryl Firth   410-838-5181 x10   firthc@baumc.com

 

Pew Racks  
Cheryl Firth   410-838-5181 x10   firthc@baumc.com

 

Shepherd Ministry (Care for particular families in the congregation with prayer, visits and encouragement).
Lynn Boyd   boydl@baumc.com

 

Stephen Ministry 
Lynn Boyd   boydl@baumc.com

 

Parish Nurse    (Visit members  and offer support)
Kathy Shaffer           kashaffer3@verizon.net

 

Hospital Visitation  Telecaring (phone calls to members)
Cheryl Firth          firthc@baumc.com

 

Prayer Chain     
Tina McCorkle        prayerchain@baumc.com

 

College Ministry                  
Susan Hudson                 Hudson545@comcast.net

Angela Robertson           angelarobertson@comcast.net

 

 

 

SPIRE MONTHLY NEWSLETTER